NMGMM is honored with the 2018 New Mexico Women in Film Sage Award!

NMWIF Logo.png

For Immediate Release
November 24, 2018

New Mexico Women in Film Honors New Mexico Girls Make Movies with 2018 Sage Award

SANTA FE, NM - New Mexico Women in Film (NMWIF) will honor New Mexico Girls Make Movies (NMGMM) as this year’s Sage Award winner for their enormous contribution to the training and empowerment of young women seeking careers in the film industry. The award will be given at NMWIF’s Holiday Party on Saturday, November 15th from 2pm-5pm at BMW of Santa Fe, 2578 Camino Entrada. Everyone is welcome to attend the Holiday Party for free with an RSVP.

The annual Sage Award was created by NMWIF to honor a person who is dedicated to the ‘greater feminine’ and active in supporting women in the film and TV industry. NMWIF is very proud of their recipients who have received the Sage Award since its inception: Shirley MacLaine, Lisa Strout, Ann Lerner, Ali MacGraw, Ana Gallegos y Reinhart, Jo Edna Boldin, Monique Anair, Julia Cameron, and Trish Lopez.

“We are thrilled to present the Sage Award to NMGMM for their dedication to training the next generation of women in the film industry,” said Christine McHugh, President of NMWIF.

New Mexico Girls Make Movies is a free state-wide program that provides education and job training to New Mexico girls and young women ages 12-25. Through filmmaking programs, grants, workshops, internships, set placement, and networking, we empower young women in New Mexico to create their own opportunities in the film and television industries and make their creative dreams a reality.

The Holiday Party will also honor volunteers from the past year for their hard work and dedication to the organization. In addition, will honor the 13 scholarship grant winners for 2018. To RSVP for the NMWIF Holiday Party, go to www.nmwif.com.



About NMWIF - NMWIF is a chapter of Women In Film & Television International, which has over 40 chapters worldwide. By creating a professional alliance with the international force, New Mexico members make a statement of professionalism and intent as filmmakers and film workers.